Minutes of the Board of Aldermen

Chapel Hill Town Hall

June 27, 2022

CALL TO ORDER

Vice-Mayor Marion Joyce called the meeting to order at 5:08 p.m. with a quorum present.

PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

Led by Alderman Marion Joyce.

PRAYER

Led by Administrator Danny Bingham.

ROLL CALL

Mayor Mike Faulkenberry	A	Alderman Dottie Morton	P
Alderman Marion Joyce	P	Alderman Joe Sedlak	P
Alderman Dale Brown	P	Alderman Brian Williams	A
Alderman Jonathan Gilbert	P		

APPROVAL OF THE AGENDA

Motion to Approve: Alderman Dottie Morton

Seconded By: Alderman Joe Sedlak

Motion Passed: 5-0

APPROVAL OF MINUTES

Motion to Approve: Alderman Joe Sedlak

Seconded By: Alderman Dottie Morton

Motion Passed: 5-0

CITIZENS INPUT

None

COMMUNICATION FROM MAYOR AND ALDERMEN

None

REPORTS

None

BUSINESS

<u>Approve or Deny Ordinance 2022-03 – An Ordinance to Amend the Budget for The Town of Chapel Hill for the Fiscal Year 2021-2022.</u>

Motion to Approve: Alderman Dottie Morton

Seconded By: Alderman Dale Brown

Motion Passed: 5-0

<u>Approve or Deny Resolution 2022-031 – A Resolution of the Town of Chapel Hill to Authorize</u> the Write-off of a Cash Shortage from 2013.

Motion to Approve: Alderman Dottie Morton

Seconded By: Alderman Jonathan Gilbert

Motion Passed: 5-0

Discussion of TDEC Order Settlement

City Attorney Todd Moore presented the Board with a settlement draft for wastewater violations. Approval of this settlement will be voted on in the July meeting. Upon approval, the violations will be resolved, but much work will still be needed to show a good faith effort to TDEC for improvements. APRA grant money could help pay for repairs and improvements.

Approve or Deny Ordinance 2022-003 – An Ordinance adopting the Annual Budget for the Town of Chapel Hill for the Fiscal Year Beginning July 1, 2022, and Ending June 30, 2023. [Final Reading]

Motion to Approve: Alderman Dottie Morton

Seconded By: Alderman Joe Sedlak

Motion Passed: 5-0

ADJOURNMENT

Motion to Adjourn: Alderman Dottie Morton

Seconded By: Vice-Mayor Marion Joyce

Motion Passed: 5-0

Meeting ended at 5:19 p.m.	
Mike Faulkenberry, Mayor	Phillip Dye, Town Recorder