<u>Minutes of the Planning Commission</u> <u>Chapel Hill Town Hall</u> <u>February 27, 2023</u>

CALL TO ORDER

Chairman Marion Joyce called the meeting to order at 6:00 p.m. with a quorum present.

ROLL CALL

Marion Joyce – P	Stacey Booker - P
Jeff Knox - P	Ben Piper - P

<u>STAFF</u>

Danny Bingham, Town Administrator Todd Moore, Attorney Phillip Dye, Town Recorder Steve Foster, Engineer

Isaac Zimmerle - P

APPROVAL OF MINUTES – December 19, 2022

Motion to Approve: Ben Piper Seconded By: Jeff Knox Motion Passed: 5-0

PUBLIC COMMENTS

None

OLD BUSINESS

None

NEW BUSINESS

<u>Kenneth DeHart, 518 Depot Street – Requesting approval to build additions onto house based</u> <u>on plans brought before Planning Commission.</u>

Motion to Approve: Isaac Zimmerle Seconded By: Jeff Knox Motion Passed: 5-0

<u>Debra Wesson, Hurt Road & Morningside Drive – Extending lots due to deed transfer –</u> <u>Requesting approval based on plans brought before Planning Commission.</u>

** Motion to approve was contingent upon plat binge redone to show easements, and make a note stating that the portable shed shown on plat would be moved at owner's expense should the town ever need to use the easement.

Motion to Approve: Ben Piper Seconded By: Isaac Zimmerle Motion Passed: 5-0

DISCUSSION

Todd Moore stated that the Planning Commission is required each year to take continuing education hours. The subdivision Regulation training will probably suufice for those hours for the current year.

Todd Moore also brought up the fact that the Zoning Ordinance need to be passed by BOMA, and would need to be recommended by the Planning Commission.

Approve or Deny recommending Zoning Ordinance for approval by BOMA.

Motion to Approve: Ben Piper Seconded By: Isaac Zimmerle Motion Passed: 5-0

CLOSING REMARKS

There was a brief discussion led by Stacy Booker about what need to build a new sewer plant and get all lines adapted to the new plant system.

ADJOURNMENT

Motion to Approve: Stacy Booker Seconded By: Jeff Knox Motion Passed: 5-0

Meeting ended at 6:25 p.m.

Marion Joyce, Chairman

Phillip Dye, Town Recorder